Monday at MIDEM Part 2

So after leaving you yesterday – I hiked up the road to the Martinez Hotel (where it all happens at Midem!) to see the British Acoustic Showcase. The line up was varied and I caught Beth Rowley – a singer from Bristol with a real vintage sound. She has the most amazing voice but I would like to hear her sing more contemporary tracks – I suspect she’ll go far. The I sneaked out for a Crepe and came back in time to hear Bailey Tzuke another singer but this time from London. I’m not sure if I saw her at her best as tuning was an issue – so felt a bit disappointed there. I also went on to the full on British Showcase – where I was reminiscing about seeing Mr Hudson and the Library just 12 short months ago and being blown away. However, tonight did not blow me away as the first band on where distinctly average in my book so I headed home for my first early night since I got here!

Leave a Reply

