mac

Tonight I had a choir rehearsal at mac. Nothing unusual about that – but I got accosted going into the rehearsal by someone asking me when I was next going to blog… So here it is.I love mac. I have worked in the cafe, the bar, on box office, on the main switchboard, as a steward, as a clarinet tutor, for 4 of its resident companies and been a long time performer/rehearser (?) there. I have spent many a happy hour there. I’m going to miss it while it is being refurbished. One thing I will miss is the way that while walking through mac you can almost guarantee that you will bump into someone you know. Tonight was no exception and it was nice to briefly catch up with Nick Booth and Graeme Rose… I look forward to seeing the new mac in 18 months time! 

2 thoughts on “mac

  1. Nick Booth says:

    It was very good to see you Clare. Graeme and I also got talking about our first memories of Mac – mine was half way up a ladder rigging some lights for a youth theatre.

Leave a Reply

