Sing for Sound It Out

UPDATE – We are doing this on Monday 11th April 2011 at 1pm….

Thanks to all of you will already have seen my blog post about Sound It Out losing 100% of their Arts Council funding (see below) . Thanks so much to you who have left messages of support – they are so heartfelt!

A few of us have been plotting what to do to show our support more vigorously and we have decided that we should Sing for Sound It Out and try and form the largest choir we can to sing our thoughts… (probably one lunchtime outside the Arts Council offices in Brum).

It will be a peaceful and yet moving way to show our love for the work of Sound It Out. I am not in the business of attacking the Arts Council – they have a bloody horrible job. But they are wrong on this one – and they need to know why…

Message me if you are up for it and send me your email address so I can keep you posted on the details:  clareedwards@mac.com

13 thoughts on “Sing for Sound It Out

  1. clareedwards says:

    By the way – we have over 25 people signed up for this already – I need 50 to get this off the starting blocks… So email me folks – it’ll all be very simple and easy to be part of xx

  2. Vicki Taylor (aka MOB 032) says:

    I’d definitely like to be part of this. Mobbing, protesting and supporting all in one! The sentiment behind it is inspirational and I would be proud and indeed, honoured, to support this in a bid to show the respect we have for Sound It Out. Thanks Clare. You should be proud of yourself!

  3. Sarah Stone says:

    AGGGHHH!! I can’t be there Monday. Kids off school…in Worcester, and have signed them up to do an Art Course in Pershore! BUT I’LL BE THERE IN SPIRIT. Go for it. SING, SIGN Whatever! x

  4. Bradyn says:

    Heya i’m for the primary time here. I came across this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out a lot. I am hoping to provide one thing again and aid others such as you helped me.

  5. Nano Mist Spray Japan says:

    Excellent site you have here but I was curious if you knew of
    any forums that cover the same topics talked about here?
    I’d really like to be a part of online community where I can get suggestions from
    other knowledgeable people that share the same interest.
    If you have any recommendations, please let me know.

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

